FEAR OF DOING ONE’S THING

“I intend to spend the best part of today on the pc. I have been being mesmerised by the opiate of the people. That, on top of Naproxen and Codeine, is probably opiate enuf. 🙂 Not that I’ve had any this morning… but you know what I mean. I’m staying in my room when sitting down and doing, not watching others do. I feel better already.”

This is my Facebook status this morning. As I was writing it the true reason for my apparant apathy is actually fear. Its obviously deep-seated, cos Tony is very laissez faire, but I feel I have to do whatever he is doing when, of course, I don’t. Tony drives for a living. Both physically and mentally tiring, so he likes to zone out and rest mind and body using the tv. He likes programmes about motoring, motor racing (and bikes, he loves bikes) or about antiques, mainly. Also films and football. All of which I can get totally caught up in. So I need to avoid the tv at least in the daytime. Here goes…

About Carole Anne Rogers

I have opinions and like to share them. My views are my own. I am a visionary artist. a musician, writer, a philosopher and a poet. Our band can be found here: www.soundcloud.com/criminal-suicide-limited www.wordpress.com/caroleannejones @CARogersNo1 @CriminalSuicide caroleannerogers111@gmail.com
This entry was posted in MUSINGS and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment